To Brogue or Not To Brogue

Rome, Italy

As I was walking back to work on Via del Tritone towards Piazza Barberini, I came across these cute little gray and black brogues by an Italian brand called Greta. They were on sale for €24.50 and had seen them before for much more so I thought the price was a bargain. As you will soon come to find out I am a bit of a shoeaholic and I usually tend to buy shoes that have a heel or a wedge in order to give my 5’2 height a boost. But lately I discovered the art of flats.

Today’s flat is the brogue. I remember when I was a little kid my Mom used to dress me up in those black and white Hush Puppies. Well, it seems that they have made a come back! And designers have come out with some really creative ones from the original in black and white to monocolor ones as well as a variety of designs.

            

The sweetest thing about these shoes is that they make whatever you wear adorable. Great for both the office and a stroll around town. They might not be appealing right away, but once you find the right ones… you are going to Love them!

Here are a few sites in case you are interested:

Remember to try something new every now and then, you might just learn something you didn’t know about yourself.

Besos,

Katica

Leave a Reply

